KADIR HAS UNIVERSITY GRADUATE STUDIES CALENDAR FOR THE 2016-2017 ACADEMIC YEAR
Date Day Operation
9 May 2016 Monday First day for early applications for graduate studies
10 June 2016 Friday Last day for early applications for graduate studies
15-17 June 2016 Wednesday -Friday Early application - Master’s and PhD exams/interviews
27 June 2016 Monday Exam results announced for early applications for graduate programs
29 June - 1 July 2016 Wednesday-Friday Start of preregistration for early appliers for graduate programs
11 July 2016 Monday First day for applications for Fall semester graduate programs
First day for applications for university transfer and private studentship for the Fall semester for graduate studies
31 August 2016 Wednesday Last day for applications for Fall semester graduate programs
Last day for applications for university transfer for the Fall semester for graduate studies
5 September 2016 Monday KHAS English Proficiency Exam
6-8 September 2016 Tuesday-Thursday Master’s and PhD exams/interviews for the Fall semester
19 September 2016 Monday Evaluation and approval of scholarships by the Scholarship Committee
20 September 2016 Tuesday Announcement on our web page of weekly course schedules of the Fall semester by the Institutes
Last day to announce the results of Fall semester applications for graduate programs and to inform the Student Affairs Office
Last day to inform the Student Affairs Office about university transfer application results for the Fall semester
21-23 September 2016 Wednesday-Friday Start of Fall semester graduate programs final registration and registration renewal for returning students
22 September 2016 Thursday The course selection and approval period for the Fall semester begins at 10:00 a.m.
23 September 2016 Friday The course selection period for the Fall semester ends at 17:30
Last day for applications for private studentship for the Fall semester for graduate studies
25 September 2016 Sunday Last day for advisors’ approval for Fall semester add/drop requests
26 September 2016 Monday Start of Fall semester classes
27 September 2016 Tuesday Add/drop and approval period for the Fall semester starts at 10:00 a.m.
Start of late registration period for the Fall semester (Students wishing to register after this date will be subject to a 200 TL penalty)
5 October 2016 Wednesday Add/drop period for the Fall semester ends at 17:30
End of late registration for the Fall semester (registration not permitted after this date)
7 October 2016 Friday Last day for advisors’ approval for Fall semester add/drop requests
26 October 2016 Wednesday The course withdrawal period for the Fall semester begins at 10:00 a.m.
Last day to apply for suspension of registration for the Fall semester
31 October 2016 Monday Appointment of thesis supervisors and last day for announcing changes
10 November 2016 Thursday COMMEMORATIVE CEREMONY FOR ATATURK (09:05 A.M.)
25 November 2016 Friday Last day for units to inform the Rectorate about proposals for new courses and curriculum changes for the Spring semester
2 December 2016 Friday Last day for units to input into the system the names of courses to be offered in the Spring semester
The course withdrawal period for the Fall semester ends at 17:30
19 December 2016 Monday First day for applications for Spring semester graduate programs
First day for applications for university transfer and private studentship for the Spring semester for graduate studies
26-30 December 2016 Monday-Friday Start date for submission of VF grades for the Fall semester
30 December 2016 Friday End of Fall semester classes
5 -17 January 2017 Thursday-Tuesday Start of the Fall semester final exam period
9 January 2017 Monday Last day for applications for university transfer for the Spring semester for graduate studies
11 January 2017 Wednesday Last day for Master’s and Phd theses defense and for submitting projects (for Fall semester graduation)
16 January 2017 Monday Last day to inform the Student Affairs Office about university transfer application results for the Spring semester
17 January 2017 Tuesday Last day for applications for Spring semester graduate programs
20 January 2017 Friday KHAS English Proficiency Exam
22 January 2017 Sunday Last day to submit Fall semester final exam grades
24-26 January 2017 Tuesday-Thursday Master’s and PhD exams/interviews for the Spring semester
30 January 2017 Monday Evaluation and approval of scholarships by the Scholarship Committee
31 January 2017 Tuesday Last day to announce the results of Spring semester applications for graduate programs and to inform the Student Affairs Office
Announcement on our web page of weekly course schedules of the Spring semester by the Institutes
PhD comprehensive exams and last day of thesis monitoring
Start date for submission of E (incomplete) grades for the Fall semester
1 February 2017 Wednesday The course selection and approval period for the Spring semester begins at 10:00 a.m.
1-3 February 2017 Wednesday-Friday Start of Spring semester graduate programs final registration and registration renewal for returning students
3 February 2017 Friday The course selection period for the Spring semester ends at 17:30
Last day for applications for private studentship for the Spring semester for graduate studies
Last day for departments to inform the Student Affairs Office about  graduation decisions at the end of the Fall semester
5 February 2017 Sunday Last day for advisors’ approval of Spring semester course selections
6 February 2017 Monday Start of Spring semester classes
7 February 2017 Tuesday The add/drop and approval period for the Spring semester begins at 10:00 a.m.
Start of late registration period for the Spring semester (Students wishing to register after this date will be subject to a 200 TL penalty)
15 February 2017 Wednesday The add/drop and approval period for the Spring semester ends at 17:30
End of late registration for the Spring semester (registration not permitted after this date).
19 February 2017 Sunday Last day for advisors’ approval for Spring semester add/drop decisions
6 March 2017 Monday Last day to apply for suspension of registration for the Spring semester
The course withdrawal period for the Spring semester begins at 10:00
6-10 March 2017 Monday-Friday Diplomas start to be given out to the Fall semester graduates at the Student Affairs Office
7 March 2017 Tuesday Appointment of thesis supervisors and last day for announcing changes
14 April 2017 Friday The course withdrawal period for the Fall semester ends at 17:30
Last day for departments to inform the Rectorate about new course and curriculum change proposals for the 2017-2018 Fall semester
8-12 May 2017 Monday-Friday Start date for submission of VF grades for the Spring semester
10 May 2017 Wednesday Last day for departments to input into the system the names of the proposed courses for the 2017-2018 academic year Fall semester
12 May 2017 Friday End of Spring semester classes
17-30 May 2017 Wednesday-Tuesday Start of the Spring semester final exam period
2 June 2017 Friday Last day for Master’s and Phd theses defense and for submitting projects (for Spring semester graduation)
PhD comprehensive exams and last day of thesis monitoring
4 June 2017 Sunday Last day to submit Spring semester final exam grades
14 June 2017 Wednesday Start date for submission of E (incomplete) grades for the Spring semester
15 June 2017 Thursday Last day for departments to inform the Student Affairs Office about  graduation decisions at the end of the Spring semester
24-28 July 2017 Monday-Friday Diplomas start to be given out to the Spring semester graduates at the Student Affairs Office
1 July 2017 Saturday Graduation Ceremony
07.04.2016