Students are kindly advised to review revise and practice English in addition to their classes at school. Here are some useful resources and links that students can benefit in their self-studies.

 

Khas Writing Center: khas.edu.tr/1027/writing-center

Essay Writing: essayinfo.com/essays

TED.com: ted.com ed.ted.com: ed.ted.com

Pearson Higher Education: pearson.com/tr/yuksek-ogrenim

British Council: britishcouncil.org.tr/en/learn-english

BBC English: bbc.co.uk/learningenglish

Reading: Reader at Work I & II - ODTÜ Publications

Road to Reading Proficiency - Pelikan Publications

Proficiency in Listening & Reading Comprehension - Hacettepe-Taş Publications

Reading Plus - Akın Dil Publications

Turkish Daily News: hurriyetdailynews.com

Breaking News English: breakingnewsenglish.com

Famous People Lessons: famouspeoplelessons.com

CNN TV and video: edition.cnn.com/video/ ......... Transcripts: transcripts.cnn.com/transcripts

Real Life English: reallifebh.com ........ (downloadable as pdf):  Top 5 Tools For Learning English

BBC Learning English: bbc.co.uk/worldservice/learningenglish

BUOWL - Boğaziçi Üniversitesi Online Writing Lab: buowl.boun.edu.tr

Dave's ESL Cafe: eslcafe.com

English Grammar: english-the-easy-way.com

English Grammar Connection: englishgrammarconnection.com

English as 2nd Language: esl.about.com

English Page: englishpage.com

English-to-go: english-to-go.com

The Guardian: guardian.co.uk

Randall's ESL Cyber Listening Lab For ESL/EFL Students: esl-lab.com

ESL Activities: eslactivities.com

Fonetiks: fonetiks.org

My English Teacher: myenglishteacher.net

National Geographic: nationalgeographic.com

Nonstopenglish: nonstopenglish.com

Parapal Online: parapal-online.co.uk

Psychology Today: psychologytoday.com

Scientific American: scientificamerican.com

Science Daily: sciencedaily.com

The Writing Center - University of Wisconsin-Madison: wisc.edu/writing/Handbook/Documentation

Academic English: uefap.com

Academic Word List and Vocabulary Exercises: englishvocabularyexercises.com

World-english: world-english.org

Practice English: english-practice-over-the-internet.blogspot.com

Self Study Quiz: a4esl.org/q/h

English Learner: englishlearner.com

English Club: englishclub.com

English Chat: learnenglish.de/englishchat

EduFind: edufind.com/english/englishtests

English Activities: quia.com/shared

Guide to Grammar: grammar.ccc.commnet.edu/grammar

English Listening: englishlistening.com

Road to Grammar: roadtogrammar.com

Student English Self-Study: reepworld.org/studentsite/favlinks

English Stuff: stuff.co.uk/wicked

Online Dictionary - Sesli Sözlük: seslisozluk.net

Online Dictionary - Tureng: tureng.com

Longman Online Dictionary: ldoceonline.com

Pearson MyEnglishLab: myenglishlab.com

National Geographic Heinle MyELT: myelt.heinle.com

Oxford PracticeOnline: iqonlinepractice.com

Cambridge LMS: cambridgelms.org

English Central: englishcentral.com

 

For further resouces and suggestions, you can write us on prep@khas.edu.tr.